Baby K’tan Baby Carrier – Free Your Hands While Snuggling Your Baby

baby_k'tan_blkStudies have shown that a warm communicative interaction between mother and infant leads to good social interactions in the future even though the baby is too small to absorb an understanding of the mothers relationship. It still paves the way for human connections.

Colicky infants are a real challenge as they can cry or fuss for hours on end, usually the evening hours from 6pm till midnight, when their exhausted parents cannot seem to find the energy needed to pacify them. Typically, beginning at approximately 3 weeks and lasting until 3 months of age, the infant is at its most uncomfortable stage. Although there is no real cure for colic, it is believed that infants with an immature digestive system are truly uncomfortable which explains why they kick their legs and pass gas being noticeably uncomfortable.

At times a nursing mom can try to figure out if the food she is eating is aggravating her baby and causing the crying hour to increase. Common foods that irritate the infant are milk products, tomato products, wheat products as well as cabbage and beans, although sensitive infants can be upset from just about anything. Caffeine can be irritating as well. If the crying persists all day long and the baby has no peaceful hours it would be wise to consult with your Pediatrician. It is reassuring to know that this stage will pass and come to an end soon.

Check out our quality baby carriers that are comfortable for the parent and won’t put strain on the back. Carriers sooth the infant while they are kept in motion and transform the crying hour into a productive hour as your hands will be free to accomplish. By singing as you do your housework and teach your infant a tune, you’ll be sure to improve both your moods.

Swaddling blankets are another great idea to use at this time as the baby feels a comfortable pressure of feeling cozy. This imitates the warm feeling of being in uterus. Most hospitals swaddle the newborns to keep them comfortable.  It has also been proven to greatly extend sleep periods between feedings by preventing night movement and separation anxiety; thus allowing Mom and Dad more extended rest, enhanced relaxation and peace of mind.

 

Purchase your Baby K’tan now to receive a 20% discount! No code necessary – but hurry before the sale if over!

10 responses

  1. Oh, I wish I had had this when my kids were babies! Great post!

  2. As an infant, my son used to be so colicky. There were times when my husband and I would still be up at the crack of dawn because nothing seems to pacify the little one. Ah, those were the days. 🙂

    1. Oh, I remember that too! I remember my husband rocking our daughter to sleep and waiting a good half hour until she was in a deep sleep and the second she was put down in the crib she awoke!

  3. Oh dear! This post brings back memories. I wish I’d known about this when I had my first child.

    1. Same here! Thanks for your comment Jeanne!

  4. My daughter also had colic, I had to stop breast feeding and had to start feeding her this really expensive soy milk! I wish they had half the baby stuff that they do now, I love those baby carriers.

    1. Wow – we don’t realize what a blessing from God it is to be able to breast feed normally!

  5. This is a great product if you have a baby that likes to constantly be held. I have heard many mom’s rave about what a lifesaver baby wearing is. I never did it with any of my kids.

    1. Neither have I but I think next time around I’ll use it!

What is your opinion?

Dyslexia Parents Guide

A parents journey into dyslexia

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Tell Another Mom

Support other Moms

about ss

scott sappenfield

RHF™ India

The Complete Human Body™

All of Me ...and my sons!

Family life, fun and reviews from a single mom and her 3 adventurous sons!

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Pictimilitude

Writing, Personal Development, Creativity, Spirituality and Personal Musings

Outnumbered Mumma

One lass living with four lads.

One Perfect Day

Fun and simple activities for kids to play, learn, create and explore.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

A World of Simplicity

and Insight to Chaos

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Mother's Niche

My Journey Through Motherhood

Green Moms and Kids

For Moms and Kids Who Love Being GREEN!

Oilfield Mommy

The struggles of being a stay at home mom

oh my darlin & i.

hippie ladies & a bearded fellow.

Theresa Thomas

Everyday Catholic

